nothing grows

Posted: February 7, 2011 in Music

Dead Meadow

All alone at last
Years roll by so fast
Twisted and insane
The house you built
No longer the same

Once you’re there
Once you’re there
You can’t come back
Nothing lives
Nothing grows
Inside the dead meadow

Months keep rolling by
Live another day, then you die
ghosts inside your head
we choose our paths
when all is done and said

Once you’re there
Once you’re there
You can’t come back
Nothing lives
Nothing grows
Inside the dead meadow

black label society.

this is a nice song, but very dark and deep. i descend here when i need my strength. to be the one…the one for all…the one for me. it’s hard to be so strong. where do the strong go when they need? nowhere is turns out. you just absorb it…dust yourself off and move on. for me, the music speaks my words, conveys my mood, and hardens my foundation…”no time for feeling sorry, i got here on my own” and if my time never comes…i hope i was someone else’s time. i will emerge unscathed…unbroken…unseen and leave a better world behind me.

Leave a Reply

