the day that never came

Posted: November 20, 2008 in Music

WELL AS OF LATE, I HAVE ENJOYED THE BEST DAYS OF MY LIFE. I COULDNT ASK FOR ANYTHING MORE, BUT I DO ANYWAY.
 
I MANAGED TO SEE JUST ABOUT EVERYONE OF MY FAVORITE BANDS IN CONCERT, SOME OF THEM TWICE. SO THATS COOL
 
BUT HOWEVER….LAST MONTH I BOUGHT MYSELF TICKETS TO METALLICA AND DOWN. THE NEW CD IS JUST OK, BUT MUCH BETTER THAN THE LAST SO I FIGURE
TO TRY THE CONCERT AND HAVE A GREAT TIME AT THE LEAST. SO I BUY TICKETS, PRETTY GOOD TICKETS. I PRINTED THE PAPERS AFTER I BOUGHT THEM AND STASHED THEM WHERE I KNEW I COULD FIND EM. SMART HUH!? I KNOW! THEN WHEN I GRABBED THE PAPERS AND WENT TO THE SHOW I LOOKED AT THEM AND DIDNT FIND THE TICKETS ANYWHERE. CRAP.
 
LONG STORY KINDA ONLY AL ITTLE SHORTER, THE PAPERS SAID MY TICKETS WOULD BE MAILED TO ME. OF COURSE, IF I HAD GOTTEN THEM IN THE MAIL I WOULD HAVE KNOWN…I AM PRETTY SURE I WOULD HAVE KNOWN COS THEY ARE TICKETS, TO METALLICA.  THE NIGHT WAS SUCKED ALOT THAT NIGHT, ALOT. IT WAS TOO LATE TO CALL THE TICKETMASTER AND I WAS TOO FAR FROM A COMPUTER TO TRY TO PRINT THEM. I STILL DONT KNOW WHAT HAPPNED TO THEM, BUT I AM SURE THE MAILMAN SAW A GREAT SHOW. BASTARD.
 
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME AND THE MAILMAN. THE ONLY GOOD PART IS THAT I GOT A FREE CD (FOR $180) WHICH I CONSIDER PAYBACK FOR THE MONEY I WASTED ON THE PILE OF SHIZER CALLED ST ANGER.
 
THE END
Comments
  1. TUNER says:

    Damn those bastard mailmen and their plot to spread angst among those who \’follow the rules\’ and buy into their wicked \’its-in-the-mail\’ plot.  

  2. electric says:

    thanksgiving morning, as i was doing some cleaning around my office space, i decided to go through old mail set aside for shredding when to my surprise i find an unopened unlablled envelope with….yes, the tickets inside. i apologize mister mailman. for it is I who misplaced the letter to me. I would have been much better off never finding it and blaming the mailman forever. anyone want tickets to metallica? grrr – ssuck

Leave a Reply

