*this world unreal*

Posted: May 24, 2005 in Brainal Leakage

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

nothing sane  inside this mind
     rattled thoughts       that’s all you’ll find 

creating a shelter  to maintain the feel
     living within  

      this world unreal

when light shines though  i just look away
     pay no attention       to things they say

hope no more  it soothes me best
     so i numb myself       i’ve nothing to invest

look inside  find what i need
     it’s the very thing       my heart will bleed

awake again  one day to see
     all this time       this wasnt me

for all my life  hidden away instead
     i’ve created this place       dark and lonely and dead

i hear a cry   a voice inside
     it asks for help      will I confide?

in this time  it’s all too clear
     nothing of benefit       becomes of this fear

sieze the opportunity  to stay ahead
     when it matters most      go where you’re led

this is my time to fight  or give up and die
     will i nourish the seed      or refuse to try

what’s in a soul  that blooms not
     despair and hopelessness      doomed to rot

i realise this now  but much too late
     i’ve made this bed       i’ve sealed my fate

is it i you see  in this image of me
    or did i die a fake      who i was never meant to be

there is nothing left  never to be known
     this world it moves on      true self never shown

. . . . . . . . . . . . by me . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Comments
  1. Elissa Adrienne says:

    oh my…

  2. electric says:

    yahdeepdarkfuckin cool eh?puts you in a dark cold damp box with a sliver of light showing through don\’t it?

  3. TUNER says:

    I\’ve been there, too. But there is a way out. In the far, far back corner of the room you\’ll find a rock. Lift it up. Underneath the rock there is a red button. Push it and watch what happens…….TUNER

Leave a Reply

